Learn More

Who is FAIR's Leadership?

Our leadership represents associations, professionals, companies, labor, educators, and others whose livelihood depends upon having a fair process for public review of building projects.

Scott FloodExecutive Director

Terri A. Truitt comes into her role with FAIR from her position with the Midwest Masonry Council. She brings 23 years of experience from a marketing, project & operations management perspective. With MMC she has organized AIA accredited learning sessions for Indiana architects, engineers, facility managers & contractors. She is a current member of the Construction Specifications Institute (CSI) and stays active in many associations industry wide.


Dr. David M. HuttonPresentation facilitator

Dr. David M. Hutton has 44 years of education leadership. Recently retired as the Superintendent of the Comstock Public Schools, Kalamazoo, Michigan, he has been responsible for major building projects in Indiana and Michigan, and led successful referenda in the Bay City and Comstock Public School districts. He has a wealth of experience and knowledge in building community support and consensus for the passage of school bond elections.


Scott FloodConsultant

Scott Flood an original member of the FAIR, Inc. staff, is a professional writer and marketing communications expert. He is a serving his third term on the Plainfield Community School Corporation board. He operates Scott Flood Writing. A list of his services are included on his website .



FAIR's Members

FAIR’s membership includes a variety of associations, professionals, companies, labor, educators, and others. The common thread among our members is the recognition of the importance of having a fair process for public review of building projects.


John Barbee   Envoy, Inc. Project & Construction Managers
Michelle Boyd   Executive Director, Top Notch Indiana
John Clark   Fanning/Howey Associates
Larry Dawson   Envoy, Inc. Project & Construction Managers
Eston Hathaway   Davenport Masonry Inc.
Brian Hall   Repro Graphix Inc
Jim Kovacs   American Structurepoint
Debra Kunce   Schmidt Associates
Andrew Mallon   Drewry Simmons Vornehm, LLP
Paul Nysewander     Executive Director Indiana Mason Contractors Association
Bob Passander   Passcon
John Rayburn   Mechanical Contractors Association of Indiana
Jim Schellinger   CSO Architects
Jason Shelley   American Institute of Architects/Indiana
Bill Stewart   Beam, Longest and Neff, LLC
Terri Truitt   Midwest Masonry Council
Larry VanTries   National Electrical Contractors Association
Bart York   Skillman Corporation



  • Vice President Bart York, Skillman Corporation
  • Treasurer Eston Hathaway, Hagerman Construction
  • Secretary Fred Palmer, Indiana Mason Contractors Association
  • Brian Hall, Repro Graphix Inc.
  • Debra Kunce, Schmidt Associates
  • Jason Shelley, American Institute of Architects/Indiana
  • Terri Truitt, Midwest Masonry Council

Contact Fair




Any organization or individual that shares our objectives is encouraged to become a member. For membership dues or answers to questions, contact us using the form above.


To learn more about FAIR and how we can help you meet your community’s needs, please contact us using the form above or call 317.650.2061.


If you would like to know more about FAIR, or are interested in our input about public facility construction, please contact us using the form above or call 317-650-2061 or 317-504-3595.


Please direct mail to:
P.O. Box 1079
Plainfield, IN 46168

FAIR is a non-profit corporation that is pursuing tax-exempt 501(c)(6) status from the IRS.